Loaded Chicken and Black Bean Soup

20140416-172108.jpg

I absolutely love rotisserie chicken. There’s so much you can do with it, from wraps and nachos to this delightful soup!

In a crockpot, I threw together some chopped veggies of my choice: parsley, spinach, carrot, celery, onion, and shiitake mushrooms.

For spices I did an Italian seasoning, two bay leaves, some turmeric, black pepper and a little Sriracha sauce to give it a kick.

I added the black beans when I smelled it’s Mexican aroma. Black beans add protein and fiber (and they’re delicious!). But you could also use whole wheat gnocchi or pasta noodles for a different nutrient-packed carb.

Soo good!

Leave a Reply

